Due to the current situation related to the coronavirus, we understand you may need to change your travel plans. To get the latest info, contact the property you booked to check if they can accommodate you. You can also visit our Help Center for support with making changes to your booking.

Due to the current circumstances, it may take us longer than usual to respond to any questions you send us. Thanks for your patience.

Saudi Arabia

Rayatna For Furnished Apartments 3 - Standard Double Room (2 Adults)

Source: Abdul Rahman

Current Government of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Current Government of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Nowadays, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is ruled by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, the Governor of the Kingdom and Head of Minister's Council and crown Prince Muhammad Bin Nayif Al Saud as Vice Head of Minister’s Council.  

History of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

History of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

The history of the Arabian Peninsula of more dates filled with big events that have affected the Middle East and prominently within the history of the founding of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. In the sixteenth century, the Ottomans to enter the Red Sea and the Arabian Gulf (Hijaz, Asir and Al-Ahsa) in the Empire, and extended their sovereignty within it. One of the reasons for this was their reaction invalidate Portuguese attempts to attack the Red Sea (hence the Hijaz) and the Indian Ocean. The degree of control of the Ottomans on this land mixed during the following four centuries in swing between strength and weakness of the central imperial power, and in the meantime, Al-Saud family appeared in Najd in central Arabian Peninsula in 1744 AD, when the alliance between the founder of the Saudi state first Mohammed bin Saud with Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdul Wahhab.
Alliance was formed in the eighteenth century AD and intellectual mobility Compatible (Sheikh Muhammad ibn Abd al-Wahhab's ideas for reform and change), which remained as a base and the origin of the ruling House of Saud to this day. It has been the establishment of "the first Saudi state" in 1744 AD in Diriyah, a city near Riyadh, expanded at a maximum speed in a short period of controlled most of what is known today as Saudi Arabia, but was destroyed in 1811 by the Ottoman State on Egypt, Muhammad Ali Pasha . The "second Saudi state", which was much smaller than its predecessor, which was located mainly in Najd, ran its founding in 1824 AD, but by the year 1891, Al-Rashid was able to defeat Al-Saud, then resorting to Kuwait.
In the early twentieth century, the Ottoman Empire and continued to extend its sovereignty and control in most of the Arabian Peninsula. As subject to the sovereignty, the island was governed by a combination of senior and tribal elders, with the Sharif of Mecca, who was governor of Hijaz. In 1922, he was able Abdul Aziz Ibn Abdul Rahman God's mercy and later known as Ibn Saud of control Riyadh, Saudi Arabia succeeded in restoring the house to find it again.
In 1921 AD, he took the title of Sultan then we find after the invasion of the Hijaz in 1924 to 1925 AD and then on the tenth of January 1926 Ibn Saud declared himself king of the Hijaz. A year later, he added the title to find the title of king. In the following five years, he turned parts of the Kingdom Kouhdtin dual independent. In 1932 AD, was the unification of the kingdoms of Hijaz, we find under the name of "Saudi Arabia."

States of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and its provinces

States of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and its provinces

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia consists of 13 administrative states:
Makkah State:
Makkah State consists of 14 provinces include: Jeddah Province, Taif Province, Laith Province, Qufudah Province, Rabigh Province, Kharma Province, Al Kamel Province, Khulais Province, Al Jomoom Province, Al Mouai Province, Misan Province, Bahra Province, Adam Province, and Al Aradiat.
Al Madinah State:
Al Madinah State consists of 8 provinces include: Yanbu Province, Al Ola Province, Al Mahd Province, Al Henakiya Province, Badr Province, Khaibar Province, Al Eis Province, and Wadi Al Fari Province.
Riyadh State:
Riyadh State consists of 19 provinces include: Al Dariyaa Province, Al Kharj Province, Al Dawadimi Province, Al Majmaah’ Province, Al Dowaiqia Province, Wadi Al Dawasir Province, Al Aflaj Province, Al Zulfa Province, Al Shaqraa’ Province, Hawtat Bani Tamim Province, Afif Province, Al Salil Province, Darma Province, Al Muzahimiya Province, Ramah Province, Thadiq Province, Huraimelaa’ Province, Al Harik Province, and Al Qaat Province.
Eastern State:
Eastern State consists of 11 provinces include: Al Ahsa Province, Jubail Province, Al Khobar Province, Hafr Al Batin Province, Al Qatif Province, Ras Tanoora Province, Baqiq Province, Al Khafji Province, Al Qaria Al Olya Province, Al Nuairia Province, and Al Adid Province.
Asir State:
Asir State consists of 12 provinces include: Abha Province, Khamis Mushait Province, Ahad Rofaida Province, Bariq Province, Blqrin Province, Bisha Province, Rijal Alma’ Province, Surat Obaida Province, Southern Dhahran Province, Al Majareda Province, Muhayil Asir Province, and Al Nemas Province.
Qassim State:
Qassim State consists of 10 provinces include: Al Onaiza Province, Al Ras Province, Al Muthneb Province, Al Bakiria Province, Al Badae’ Province, Al Nabhania Province, Riyad Al Khobaraa’ Province, Al Asyaah Province, Oyoun Al Jawaa’ Province, and Al Shammasiya Province.
Tabuk State:
Tabuk State consists of 5 provinces include: Taimaa’ Province, Amlaj Province, Al Wajeh Province, Dabaa’ Province, and Haqel Province.
Ha’il State:
Ha’il State consists of 8 provinces include: Bagaa Province, Shannan Province, Ghazala Province, Wall Province, Chemli Province, Salimi Province, Moukq Province, and Smira Center.
Al Baha State:
Al Baha State consists of 6 provinces include: Baljarshi Province, Mandaq Province, Makhwa Province, Aqiq Province, Al Qura Province, and Qalwa Center.
The Northern Borders State:
The Northern Borders State consists of 3 provinces include: Rafhaa’ Province, Owaiqilya Province, and Tarif Province.
Al Jawf State:
Al Jawf State consists of 3 main territories among them Skaka City and two provinces include: Doomat Al Jandal and Al Qaryat.
Najran State:
Najran State consists of 7 provinces include: Shrora Province, Hpona Province, Badr Al Janoub Province, Yadma Province, Thar Province, Khbash Province, and Khrkher Province.
Jazan State

In and around Saudi Arabia

Largest States In Saudi Arabia

Popular Tags

Why Booking From HoldInn.com?

Nearest landmark

Jeddah Boulevard

8688 King Abdul Aziz Rd, 3701, Ash Shati District, Jeddah 23414

4873 km away from city center

Al balad

HAYA GENTS SHOP, Near, Cornechi Gate No-6, Jeddah

4875.3 km away from city center

Al balad

HAYA GENTS SHOP, Near, Cornechi Gate No-6, Jeddah

4875.3 km away from city center

Fiorenza La Piazza

Takhassusi St, Al Mohammadiyyah, Riyadh

5718.2 km away from city center

Museum of Illusions

Park Mall, Northern Ring Branch Rd, Al Aqiq, Riyadh

5717.5 km away from city center

Dallah Hospital

An Nakhil, Riyadh 12381, Saudi Arabia

5719.1 km away from city center


Prince Turki bin Abdulaziz Road, Al Awal,, An Nakheel, Riyadh

5716.5 km away from city center

Digital city

Prince Turki Ibn Abdulaziz Al Awwal Rd, Riyadh

5717.2 km away from city center

College Of Telecom & Information

3511 Al Imam Saud Ibn Abdul Aziz Branch Rd, Al Mursalat, Riyadh 12464, Saudi Arabia

5723.3 km away from city center

Ministry Of Labor - Riyadh

King Abdul Aziz Rd, Al Mursalat, Riyadh 12461, Saudi Arabia

5721.9 km away from city center


Okay   Yes No

Contact Us